The Pages Of Oilers Jambalaya

Thursday, August 12, 2010

Oilers announce Young Stars Roster

From the Oilers Website:

Oilers announce Young Stars tournament roster
Tickets go on sale Monday, August 16
Thursday, 12.08.2010 / 5:00 PM / Rookie Camp
By Edmonton Oilers Press Release

General Manager Steve Tambellini announced today the Edmonton Oilers roster for the upcoming Vancouver Canucks Young Stars Tournament taking place from September 12-16 at the South Okanagan Events Centre in Penticton, British Columbia.

The Oilers will head to Penticton led by first round draft choices Taylor Hall (1st overall in 2010), Magnus Paajarvi (10th overall in 2009) and Jordan Eberle (22nd overall in 2008).

The eight-game tournament will feature players from the Oilers, Anaheim Ducks, Calgary Flames, San Jose Sharks and Vancouver Canucks. A total of 16 NHL first round draft picks, seven players that appeared in the Final of the 2010 World Junior Championships, and the 2009 and 2010 CHL Players-of-the-Year are all scheduled to play for their respective teams. Notable prospects from the other four teams participating include Mikael Backlund (CGY), Emerson Etem (ANA), Cam Fowler (ANA), Cody Hodgson (VAN), Kyle Palmieri (ANA), Nick Petrecki (SJ), Jordan Schroeder (VAN) and Mitch Wahl (CGY).

For more information on the tournament, visit

Young Stars Rosters:

* Anaheim
* Calgary
* Edmonton
* San Jose
* Vancouver

Also today, The Vancouver Canucks announced single game tickets and day passes (access to all games on the given day) for the tournament will go on sale Monday, August 16 at 10:00am Pacific Time.

Single game tickets will be available for $12, or day passes (access to all games on the given day) will be available for $20, beginning Monday, August 16. A special 2-for-1 offer will take place on September 16 with all tickets for the game between the Flames and Canucks being sold for just $12 per pair. Limited tournament packages, which include a ticket to each of the eight games, will be available for purchase starting at $66, until Monday, August 16 at 10:00am PDT. Tournament ticket packages and single game tickets are available for purchase online at, by phone at 1-877-763-2849 or in person at the South Okanagan Events Centre box office. Game dates, times and opponents are subject to change.


Game 1 Vancouver vs. Edmonton Sept. 12 5:00pm
Game 2 San Jose vs. Anaheim Sept. 12 8:30pm
Game 3 Anaheim vs. Calgary Sept. 13 5:00pm
Game 4 San Jose vs. Vancouver Sept. 13 8:30pm
Game 5 Calgary vs. Edmonton Sept. 14 8:30pm
Game 6 Anaheim vs. Vancouver Sept. 15 5:00pm
Game 7 Edmonton vs. San Jose Sept. 15 8:30pm
Game 8 Calgary vs. Vancouver Sept. 16 1:00pm

*Game dates, times and opponents subject to change. Times are Mountain.
All Oilers games will be streamed live on

Edmonton Oilers 2010 Young Stars Roster (09-10 stats)

Forwards (16)

Cameron Abney
Philippe Cornet
Drew Czerwonka
Jordan Eberle
Taylor Hall
Curtis Hamilton
Teemu Hartikainen
Milan Kytnar
James Livingston
Ryan Martindale
Magnus Paajarvi
Kristians Pelss
Tyler Pitlick
Chase Schaber
Mike Thomas
Chris Vande Velde

Jordan Bendfeld
Jeremie Blain
Brandon Davidson
Dallas Ehrhardt
Martin Marincin
Johan Motin
Jeff Petry
Alex Plante
Dominik Schlumpf
Nolan Toigo

Tyler Bunz
Bryan Pitton
Olivier Roy and will be holding a week long Tweetcast of the Tournament. If you are going and can tweet from the tournament. We will include your tweets and pics from the tournament on our Tweetcast. Please email or tweet us here at and with your information.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Oilers Jambalaya is in no way, shape or form associated with the Edmonton Oilers. This is a fans blog for fans. We happen to love those teams, so we write about them.